Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Schomburg

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Schomburg

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (123 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Roberto Chavez

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and always willing to help"

Brianna Ross

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessie simplified our experience, he broke down everything and got us an awesome policy with coverage that exceeded our previous policy by far!"

Reggie Peterson

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessie Imperial has been a great help to me over the year with his world class customer service. I couldn’t ask for a better agent to to take care of all of my insurance questions and services."

Scott T

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team and friendly environment. Shout out to Jesse for making things simple."

Brian Williams

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a great guy! He is completely professional yet still knows how to have fun as you can see in his posted pictures. I have no doubt that he will far exceed your expectations as he takes care of your insurance needs."

Stefanie Borkowski

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and friendly staff! Highly recommend!"

Mitch Woods

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service with a family feel"

Patti Letter Lacy

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"What an easy transition for my hubby and I. Great rates and great customer service from Agent Jon Letter at Matt’s office !! Thank you for saving us $$$$ !!"

Jon Smith

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow! Absolutely outstanding experience with the Schomburg agency of State Farm. Everyone there was extremely helpful, and they actually cared about my needs. Their personal pricing plan provided me with specific coverages that were put together for my unique situation. I would highly recommend using them for any of your insurance needs. If I need insurance anywhere in the state, the Schomburg agency is the place for me."

Micheal Burt (Coach Burt)

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've so enjoyed working with Matt and his team. Solid group of people with high integrity. Easily one of the best experiences I've had with an insurance agency!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!"

jason houston

May 31, 2022

1  out of  5
"I recently called about my claim and spoke to Paige, she insured me that she would call me back. She has yet to call, after we get our home in order we will be changing companies!"

Gina Hicks

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Schomburg is a great agent to work with. Attentive to clients getting them the right coverage for their property. When unfortunate circumstances happen, he will make sure you are taken care of."

Neal Swartzmiller

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with the Schomburg State Farm agency for many years now. They are always very responsive whenever I have reached out with questions. Matt and his agents are all top notch and always treat you like a person and not just some number in the system. I highly recommend Matt and his team."

Nick Recine

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Greatest insurance agents ever!"

Danny Alexander

March 22, 2021

4  out of  5
"I've been with them for over 15yrs. Professional and courteous."

Ricardo Guedes

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff always a warm welcome like visiting family"

praise musik

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I wouldn't go to any other source for my insurance needs. State Farm for life!"

Payton Srack

June 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great staff and exceptional service."

Ryan Mason

June 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best agent in Texas"

Ali Eichenberg

May 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Matt since 2004, previously with his mother before then. His agency is top notch. I wouldn't recommend anyone else. He is just as attentive and personal now as he was when he first opened. They go above and beyond for their customers and give a personal touch that you just cant get anymore."

Amber A

April 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you guys for being so helpful! I needed car insurance that day and your team was able to find me an affordable quote in under an hour! Thank you for also being so friendly! I truly appreciate it!"

Nadgpeiralv

April 4, 2020

1  out of  5
"Most expensive coverages I had since they changed me to this agency bc my previous agency closed. When I called them they just lied on premiums and my bank account showed so much higher premiums from them."

Priscilla Von Sorella

March 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt Schomburg's office is amazing! Our family has had their insurance for 15+ years and we are satisfied customers."

Darrel Clouse

March 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very attentive and helpful; Jesse Imperiales is professional, personable, provides good information and has a sense of humor. Jesse and Annabelle certainly "offset" the otherwise mundane task of buying affordable insurance. They are pros who are pleasant to get good advice from for buying good insurance promptly."

Michele Navarro

February 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve had my insurance through them since January 2018. I shopped around quite extensively then and found them to have the best price. Jonathan Mausner is the person that usually helps me and he’s always professional, informative and friendly. Whenever I have a question, he’s quick to answer whether through email or phone calls. My daughter started her insurance coverage through them and has had the same experience. She got in a fender bender not too long ago and Jonathan was patient and attentive throughout the whole incident. Best value AND customer service. Hard to find a gem like this these days."