Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Schomburg

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Matt Schomburg

4.7 out of 5 (119 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Stefanie Borkowski

Stefanie Borkowski

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and friendly staff! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Mitch Woods

Mitch Woods

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service with a family feel"
Profile photo of Patti Letter Lacy

Patti Letter Lacy

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"What an easy transition for my hubby and I. Great rates and great customer service from Agent Jon Letter at Matt’s office !! Thank you for saving us $$$$ !!"
Profile photo of Jon Smith

Jon Smith

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow! Absolutely outstanding experience with the Schomburg agency of State Farm. Everyone there was extremely helpful, and they actually cared about my needs. Their personal pricing plan provided me with specific coverages that were put together for my unique situation. I would highly recommend using them for any of your insurance needs. If I need insurance anywhere in the state, the Schomburg agency is the place for me."
Profile photo of Micheal Burt (Coach Burt)

Micheal Burt (Coach Burt)

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've so enjoyed working with Matt and his team. Solid group of people with high integrity. Easily one of the best experiences I've had with an insurance agency!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!"
Profile photo of jason houston

jason houston

May 31, 2022

1  out of  5
"I recently called about my claim and spoke to Paige, she insured me that she would call me back. She has yet to call, after we get our home in order we will be changing companies!"
Profile photo of Gina Hicks

Gina Hicks

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Schomburg is a great agent to work with. Attentive to clients getting them the right coverage for their property. When unfortunate circumstances happen, he will make sure you are taken care of."
Profile photo of Neal Swartzmiller

Neal Swartzmiller

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with the Schomburg State Farm agency for many years now. They are always very responsive whenever I have reached out with questions. Matt and his agents are all top notch and always treat you like a person and not just some number in the system. I highly recommend Matt and his team."
Profile photo of Nick Recine

Nick Recine

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Greatest insurance agents ever!"
Profile photo of Danny Alexander

Danny Alexander

March 22, 2021

4  out of  5
"I've been with them for over 15yrs. Professional and courteous."
Profile photo of Ricardo Guedes

Ricardo Guedes

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff always a warm welcome like visiting family"
Profile photo of praise musik

praise musik

July 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I wouldn't go to any other source for my insurance needs. State Farm for life!"
Profile photo of Payton Srack

Payton Srack

June 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great staff and exceptional service."
Profile photo of Ryan Mason

Ryan Mason

June 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best agent in Texas"
Profile photo of Ali Eichenberg

Ali Eichenberg

May 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Matt since 2004, previously with his mother before then. His agency is top notch. I wouldn't recommend anyone else. He is just as attentive and personal now as he was when he first opened. They go above and beyond for their customers and give a personal touch that you just cant get anymore."
Profile photo of Amber A

Amber A

April 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you guys for being so helpful! I needed car insurance that day and your team was able to find me an affordable quote in under an hour! Thank you for also being so friendly! I truly appreciate it!"
Profile photo of Nadgpeiralv

Nadgpeiralv

April 4, 2020

1  out of  5
"Most expensive coverages I had since they changed me to this agency bc my previous agency closed. When I called them they just lied on premiums and my bank account showed so much higher premiums from them."
Profile photo of Priscilla Von Sorella

Priscilla Von Sorella

March 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt Schomburg's office is amazing! Our family has had their insurance for 15+ years and we are satisfied customers."
Profile photo of Darrel Clouse

Darrel Clouse

March 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very attentive and helpful; Jesse Imperiales is professional, personable, provides good information and has a sense of humor. Jesse and Annabelle certainly "offset" the otherwise mundane task of buying affordable insurance. They are pros who are pleasant to get good advice from for buying good insurance promptly."
Profile photo of Michele Navarro

Michele Navarro

February 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve had my insurance through them since January 2018. I shopped around quite extensively then and found them to have the best price. Jonathan Mausner is the person that usually helps me and he’s always professional, informative and friendly. Whenever I have a question, he’s quick to answer whether through email or phone calls. My daughter started her insurance coverage through them and has had the same experience. She got in a fender bender not too long ago and Jonathan was patient and attentive throughout the whole incident. Best value AND customer service. Hard to find a gem like this these days."
Profile photo of Darren Ruhr

Darren Ruhr

February 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Was struggling with the pricing and customer service from my previous insurer. A friend referred me to Matt to quote on my coverage. Results: friendly service, quick response and great pricing so I immediately made and switch. Highly recommend Matt Schomburg if you're looking for a friendly, responsive cost effective insurer."
Profile photo of Jesse Sanchez

Jesse Sanchez

February 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"The office is very attentive to my questions when I call in the office or email them. The response time is very quick when I am in need of an answer to my questions."
Profile photo of Adriana Hernandez

Adriana Hernandez

January 28, 2020

3  out of  5
"Been there before in a while it's a nice place to be there for insurance is good for a policy is good"
Profile photo of Miguel Diaz

Miguel Diaz

January 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"This agency is very responsible. I bought with them my cars and apartment insurances, and every time I need something they answer really fast, either by phone calls, by email , or being in their office, any of them is always willing and prepare, and informed of my case to attend me. Y en español también que es mi lengua primaria. Los recomiendo al 100%"
Profile photo of David Chastain

David Chastain

December 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Their local office in Katy is super helpful. I had to drop in one time to check on something, and was helped right then and there. They also noticed one time a detail on my homeowner's insurance was not correct. They looked into it, and I ended up getting a partial premium refunded. This was all on their own initiative! Great team."